RSS

How To Open Your Secret Facebook Inbox

10 Jan

I was responding to some posts made on one of my LinkedIn groups’ discussion board when I came across this post about a second secret inbox on Facebook — one that you’re never notified about by Facebook.

Ever wondered why you never got any response from an old friend you were trying to reconnect with on Facebook? Or perhaps why you never heard back from someone who posted something about your company that you tried to contact?

The most likely answer: your mail landed in this second inbox. They never knew about your message!

So, how do you access this second so-called ‘secret’ Facebook inbox?

Simply go to your Home page on Facebook and click on your Messages.

Open your second Facebook Inbox

Another tab called ‘Other’ will appear, click on it, and that’s it!

Open your secret inbox on Facebook

Ok, as the CoupSmart article mentioned, some letters are spammy — I got a few from students in some far off locations in Africa asking for donations, laptops, etc. But, I’m sure there are important messages in there that you didn’t really want to miss.

I’ve had messages in there from a couple of years back from people I’ve always wanted to connect with on Facebook. Talk about lost opportunities!

If you’re one of those who sent me a message before we became Facebook friends, rest assured that I didn’t intentionally ignore your mail. I never knew it was there.

I’m still using the old profile format so the location may vary a bit but trust me, that second Facebook inbox is there.

If you find this article helpful, please feel free to leave a comment below. Would love to hear your thoughts on this.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 10, 2012 in Facebook

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
