RSS

Switching Facebook Profiles On Empire Avenue and Klout

18 Jan

switching Facebook profiles on Klout and Empire AvenueI’ve been planning to do it for 6 months now — create separate Facebook profiles, one for family and personal friends and another one for business contacts. I finally made the switch last Monday and connected the new profile to Empire Avenue and to Klout.

No effect on Klout so far, I suspect they don’t update their information as frequently as Empire Avenue.

On, EAv, the effect was almost immediate as soon as I stopped activities on the old profile — my share price dropped by .45e which caused a bit of panic selling — I ended up with a deficit of 1.45e.

I had a feeling there will be more selling the next day if I didn’t do something. After considering the options, I removed the old profile from EAv and connected the new one which has only about 50+ friends. I then made 25 posts on SEO, social media, and some humorous pics on the profile. Finally, I launched an EAv mission (number 3) inviting people to like the posts and leave a few comments.

Altogether, I got about 20 new friends, 350 likes, and 35 comments from the mission. I didn’t bother to see the conversion rate, I just wanted some good numbers to boost the profile’s grades with EAv.

The result of this was that the profile got a grade of 44 and I recovered the lost 1.45e and made a net gain of 2.45e which made the share price climb to more than 85e for the first time.

Takeaway lesson from this is the ranking can be influenced for as long as you have the eaves to launch missions. While I’m strongly working to network with many of the my new friends on the site and on all the other platforms, I’m convinced that a weekly or biweekly mission directed to each of the connected networks can really do a lot of good to the share price and dividends.

Eaves and plenty of it, that’s the ticket. At 2.3 million after 15 days of playing, I’m on track I think to reach 50 million by the end of the year. That should make for a hefty war chest to launch all those missions.

 
 

Tags:

4 responses to “Switching Facebook Profiles On Empire Avenue and Klout

  1. Libdrone

    January 23, 2012 at 3:21 pm

    I know a lot of people whom I generally trust who DO advocate keeping separate business and personal profiles on Facebook and or on various other sites where you want to shield some part of your followers from the others. I find that keeping up with multiple profiles on any one site (like Facebook) to be a big pain in the neck and a lot of work. I have found it generally easier to connnect with different types of audiences and show different types of my content (and personality) on different sites, rather than by using multiple profiles.

     
    • Emmanuel Gonot

      February 1, 2012 at 7:08 pm

      Thanks for the visit, Alan. It’s working out for me so far — my personal friends who speak a different language (literally) are interacting with me again and I’m freer to post business and social media posts on the business profile. I like the idea of sharing different aspects of your personality but I’m not sure if that’s for me. Of course, this is just an experiment and I may just have to revert back to a single profile a few months down the road, but for now I’m enjoying the clear-cut and separate interactions.

       
  2. Grace Alexander

    January 29, 2012 at 6:44 am

    I wanted to do this but everything I found in documentation said it was against FB’s TOS and that if they caught you they would delete ALL of your accounts… 😦

     
    • Emmanuel Gonot

      February 1, 2012 at 6:59 pm

      Sorry for the late reply, @Grace Alexander. I’ve been neglecting this blog for a while now, just got a bit overwhelmed by all the tasks that needed doing. I’m aware of their TOS, but these are two essentially different accounts with totally different sets of friends and I hope they’ll be more lenient. *Keeping fingers crossed* πŸ™‚

       

Leave a Reply

 
